Introduction and Procedure


The Service Commissions Department is an autonomous department and serves as the secretariat to the Public Service Commissions. It consists of two divisions; the Personnel Division and the Training Division. The Personnel Division’s main responsibility is to support and enforce the rules and regulations of the Public Service as laid out in the Civil Service Orders. The Training Division, on the other hand, is responsible for allocating and providing training opportunities to the public.


All correspondence from other Ministries and Departments must pass through the Head of the Department or an authorized person before being sent to the Department.